Web Resources, Web Design Blog, Design Inspiration, Freebies, Tutorials, Photoshop, Wordpress http://www.master-script.com/ Master Script is a publication by web designers for web designers. On our site we cover a wide range of topics like Wordpress, Photoshop, web design, programming, and more. en-us master-script.com RSS Feed Minified.js - A Tiny Alternative To jQuery http://www.master-script.com/minified-js-a-tiny-alternative-to-jquery.html Tue, 16 Jul 2013 10:45:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/minified-js-a-tiny-alternative-to-jquery.html Minified.js is a very strong alternative to these frameworks and it comes with an impressive size, less than 4kb minified. ]]> Pixate - Dynamic UIs For Native Mobile Apps http://www.master-script.com/pixate-dynamic-uis-for-native-mobile-apps.html Wed, 10 Jul 2013 10:45:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/pixate-dynamic-uis-for-native-mobile-apps.html Pixate is a free platform for creating the user interface of native mobile apps with CSS. It is actually a graphics engine that transforms CSS into scalable graphics, bitmap effects and more. ]]> Countable - Paragraph, Word & Character Counting With JavaScript http://www.master-script.com/countable-paragraph-word-character-counting-with-javascript.html Wed, 3 Jul 2013 12:25:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/countable-paragraph-word-character-counting-with-javascript.html Countable is a tiny and standalone JavaScript function that brings the ability to count all three. It works very straightforward and has the option to count the inputs with stripping HTML tags. ]]> Pico - Flat-File CMS http://www.master-script.com/pico-flat-file-cms.html Mon, 1 Jul 2013 09:02:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/pico-flat-file-cms.html Pico is an open source CMS application that is capable of very few things. It uses flat-files as the database and built with PHP. Simply, there is no setup and the app works instantly. ]]> Free & Complete iOS7 GUI Photoshop Template http://www.master-script.com/free-complete-ios7-gui-photoshop-template.html Fri, 28 Jun 2013 16:12:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/free-complete-ios7-gui-photoshop-template.html Teehan+ Lax has created a very nice iOS7 GUI set so that anyone can easily design for this new version and it is shared for free. ]]> Some Free UI Wireframe Kits http://www.master-script.com/some-free-ui-wireframe-kits.html Tue, 25 Jun 2013 11:23:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/some-free-ui-wireframe-kits.html Every time when starting a new web design project, itв's always a good idea to begin with a wireframe. The purpose of a wireframe is to communicate the layout of a page without getting caught up in color and design elements. ]]> Fontastic - A Platform For Creating Icon Fonts http://www.master-script.com/fontastic-a-platform-for-creating-icon-fonts.html Tue, 25 Jun 2013 17:34:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/fontastic-a-platform-for-creating-icon-fonts.html Fontastic is another solid option for that which enables us to choose items from multiple icon sets. The chosen items are combined into a single font with a click where this approach helps minimizing the font size as we only choose the icons needed. ]]> Progression.js - Real-Time Hints & Progress Feedback For Forms http://www.master-script.com/progression-js-real-time-hints-progress-feedback-for-forms.html Tue, 25 Jun 2013 23:16:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/progression-js-real-time-hints-progress-feedback-for-forms.html Progression.js is a jQuery plugin that shows tips about an active form field and also displays the progress (how much of the form is filled). ]]> Cardinal - Small Mobile-First CSS Framework http://www.master-script.com/cardinal-small-mobile-first-css-framework.html Wed, 26 Jun 2013 15:56:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/cardinal-small-mobile-first-css-framework.html Cardinal is a small and mobile-first CSS framework that positions itself as a starter-kit, provides the basics and lets the users customize/develop the rest. ]]> Buttons - A CSS Library For Creating Buttons http://www.master-script.com/buttons-a-css-library-for-creating-buttons.html Tue, 25 Jun 2013 17:13:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/buttons-a-css-library-for-creating-buttons.html Buttons is a CSS library for creating highly customizable, flexible and modern web buttons. ]]> KineticWing - Modern, Extensible & Free IDE http://www.master-script.com/kineticwing-modern-extensible-free-ide.html Thu, 27 Jun 2013 16:10:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/kineticwing-modern-extensible-free-ide.html KineticWing is a free IDE that is lightweight, portable and works on all major operating systems (Mac support is mentioned to be coming soon). ]]> Aristochart - Flexible & Static Line Charts Library http://www.master-script.com/aristochart-flexible-static-line-charts-library.html Thu, 20 Jun 2013 12:43:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/aristochart-flexible-static-line-charts-library.html Aristochart is a JavaScript library with no dependencies. It is only capable of creating 2D line charts which are static (uses [canvas]). ]]> 10+ Free Flat Icon Sets http://www.master-script.com/10-free-flat-icon-sets.html Wed, 19 Jun 2013 11:31:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/10-free-flat-icon-sets.html Get some really cool flat icons sets to spice up your design library. Flat design is being more and more appreciated lately. ]]> 200 Foodie Pack - A Huge Food Icons Set http://www.master-script.com/200-foodie-pack-a-huge-food-icons-set.html Tue, 18 Jun 2013 09:52:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/200-foodie-pack-a-huge-food-icons-set.html 200 Foodie Pack - a set of free food icons from Smashingmagazine. The set has 200 items from fruits to drinks or restaurant/kitchen equipment. ]]> Chrome Logger - An Extension For Debugging Server-Side Code http://www.master-script.com/chrome-logger-an-extension-for-debugging-server-side-code.html Mon, 17 Jun 2013 09:52:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/chrome-logger-an-extension-for-debugging-server-side-code.html Chrome Logger is an extension that brings server-side code debugging to this tool. It has libraries for PHP, Python, Ruby, .NET, ColdFusion and Node.js. Also, new ones can be created with the documentation provided. ]]> iOS7 Icon Templates For Creating Them Easier http://www.master-script.com/ios7-icon-templates-for-creating-them-easier.html Wed, 26 Jun 2013 10:19:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/ios7-icon-templates-for-creating-them-easier.html Apple announced iOS7 and this new version of the OS seems to be coming with many changes regarding the interface,. ]]> Magic - CSS Animations With Impressive Effects http://www.master-script.com/magic-css-animations-with-impressive-effects.html Fri, 14 Jun 2013 10:17:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/magic-css-animations-with-impressive-effects.html Magic is a stylesheet that includes many of these CSS effects (also mentioned that “more will be added”). ]]> Picksum Ipsum - Dummy Text From Hollywood http://www.master-script.com/picksum-ipsum-dummy-text-from-hollywood.html Mon, 17 Jun 2013 10:13:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/picksum-ipsum-dummy-text-from-hollywood.html Picksum Ipsum is another dummy text generator that is pretty original and fun. It has a database of lines from 4 В Hollywood legends: Client Eastwood, Morgan Freeman, Michael Caine and Jim Carrey. ]]> Hitch - Expressive Power To CSS With JavaScript http://www.master-script.com/hitch-expressive-power-to-css-with-javascript.html Wed, 12 Jun 2013 10:21:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/hitch-expressive-power-to-css-with-javascript.html Hitch is a lightweight JavaScript library that adds expressive capabilities to CSS files. It has some of the powers of CSS preprocessors like prefixing or variables but also some other stuff. ]]> 5+ Must-have Fresh Free Fonts http://www.master-script.com/5-must-have-fresh-free-fonts.html Thu, 13 Jun 2013 13:24:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/5-must-have-fresh-free-fonts.html Selecting the correct type for a project is always an important step in the design process. This is why you need to have as many fonts as you can. Here are some free fonts to keep your library filled with great options so you can keep your designs fresh and unique. ]]> Cikonss - Pure CSS & Responsive Icon Set http://www.master-script.com/cikonss-pure-css-responsive-icon-set.html Wed, 12 Jun 2013 13:24:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/cikonss-pure-css-responsive-icon-set.html Cikonss is a one more step further in icon usage as it uses no fonts but the items are created with pure CSS. ]]> Swiper - Framework-Free Mobile Slider http://www.master-script.com/swiper-framework-free-mobile-slider.html Mon, 1 Jul 2013 21:59:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/swiper-framework-free-mobile-slider.html Swiper is a beautiful content slider that is built for mobile and works pretty fast as it uses hardware accelerated transitions. ]]> Screensiz.es - A Place To Find Screen Size Information For Many Popular Devices http://www.master-script.com/screensiz-es-a-place-to-find-screen-size-information-for-many-popular-devices.html Thu, 6 Jun 2013 12:07:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/screensiz-es-a-place-to-find-screen-size-information-for-many-popular-devices.html Screensiz.es is a website that lists the important data about the screens of widely-used mobile + tablet screens and monitors. ]]> Pop Easy - Lightweight Modals For jQuery http://www.master-script.com/pop-easy-lightweight-modals-for-jquery.html Sun, 23 Jun 2013 13:44:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/pop-easy-lightweight-modals-for-jquery.html Pop Easy is a jQuery plugin for quickly creating completely customizable modals. ]]> Smint - jQuery Sticky Menu With Smooth Scroll http://www.master-script.com/smint-jquery-sticky-menu-with-smooth-scroll.html Fri, 7 Jun 2013 15:05:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/smint-jquery-sticky-menu-with-smooth-scroll.html Smint is a jQuery plugin that can turn any given element into a sticky menu instantly. ]]> Converse.js - Open Source - Facebook-Like Chat Client http://www.master-script.com/converse-js-open-source-facebook-like-chat-client.html Thu, 20 Jun 2013 15:50:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/converse-js-open-source-facebook-like-chat-client.html Converse.js is an open source chat application that can connect to any XMPP/Jabber server (like Google Talk, Skype, etc.). ]]> Forecast Font - A Web-Font For Weather Icons http://www.master-script.com/forecast-font-a-web-font-for-weather-icons.html Tue, 4 Jun 2013 23:25:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/forecast-font-a-web-font-for-weather-icons.html Forecast Font is a lovely web-font for using any weather-related icons on our web pages as fonts. The font is pretty awesome as it consists of items that are multi-layered and this provides a huge margin for customization. ]]> jQuery Plugins for Scrolling Effects http://www.master-script.com/jquery-plugins-for-scrolling-effects.html Sun, 2 Jun 2013 14:05:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/jquery-plugins-for-scrolling-effects.html For this post, we’ve gathered some jQuery plugins that will help you incorporate this into your next project. ]]> Pure - A CSS Framework By Yahoo! http://www.master-script.com/pure-a-css-framework-by-yahoo.html Fri, 31 May 2013 10:20:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/pure-a-css-framework-by-yahoo.html Pure is a fresh one that is created by Yahoo!. It uses Normalize.CSS and doesn’t use any JavaScript but only HTML-CSS. ]]> Iconvault - Web-Based Icon Font Generator http://www.master-script.com/iconvault-web-based-icon-font-generator.html Tue, 28 May 2013 11:26:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/iconvault-web-based-icon-font-generator.html Iconvault allows adding any number of images by simply drag ‘n’ dropping them to the uploader and creates the necessary files (font and CSS rules) automatically in seconds. ]]> Label.css - CSS Rules For Labeling Any Element http://www.master-script.com/label-css-css-rules-for-labeling-any-element.html Sat, 1 Jun 2013 10:56:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/label-css-css-rules-for-labeling-any-element.html Label.css is a simple-yet-useful set of CSS rules that provide a global label usage. ]]> Skel.js - A Framework For Building Responsive Layouts http://www.master-script.com/skel-js-a-framework-for-building-responsive-layouts.html Mon, 20 May 2013 22:04:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/skel-js-a-framework-for-building-responsive-layouts.html Skel.js is a tiny JavaScript framework what have a 12-column grid system (~6kb gzipped and minified) that simplifies building responsive layouts very much. ]]> JSONmate - Useful JSON Inspector & Visualizer http://www.master-script.com/jsonmate-useful-json-inspector-visualizer.html Sat, 25 May 2013 11:29:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/jsonmate-useful-json-inspector-visualizer.html JSONmate is a web app that can beautify (and uglify) JSON strings where these strings can be directly pasted or loaded from a remote URL. ]]> AudioPlayer.js - HTML5 Audio Player With Touch Support http://www.master-script.com/audioplayer-js-html5-audio-player-with-touch-support.html Sat, 1 Jun 2013 16:54:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/audioplayer-js-html5-audio-player-with-touch-support.html AudioPlayer.js is a jQuery plugin for quickly placing a HTML5-powered audio player to any web page. ]]> phpFreeChat - Open Source PHP Chat Script http://www.master-script.com/phpfreechat-open-source-php-chat-script.html Sun, 2 Jun 2013 10:10:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/phpfreechat-open-source-php-chat-script.html phpFreeChat is a free and open source PHP chat application that doesn’t require any database to run but rather uses the filesystem for it. ]]> noUiSlider - Fantastic Range Slider For jQuery http://www.master-script.com/fantastic-range-slider-for-jquery-8211-nouislider.html Mon, 3 Jun 2013 16:08:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/fantastic-range-slider-for-jquery-8211-nouislider.html noUiSlider is a Fantastic Range Slider For jQuery with support for single or double handles, custom starting values, vertical/horizontal orientation and the ability to get /set values. ]]> GoodUI - Useful Tips For a Good User Interface http://www.master-script.com/goodui-useful-tips-for-a-good-user-interface.html Thu, 23 May 2013 11:32:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/goodui-useful-tips-for-a-good-user-interface.html GoodUI is a website that regularly shares handy tips for creating “converting and easy-to-use” user interfaces. ]]> Chartkick - Charts With A Single Line Of Ruby http://www.master-script.com/chartkick-charts-with-a-single-line-of-ruby.html Sat, 18 May 2013 11:32:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/chartkick-charts-with-a-single-line-of-ruby.html Chartkick is a Ruby gem (also has a JavaScript API which doesn’t require Ruby) for creating good-looking charts very easily and quickly. ]]> Windows - Scrolling Pages Nicely With jQuery http://www.master-script.com/windows-scrolling-pages-nicely-with-jquery.html Mon, 20 May 2013 11:32:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/windows-scrolling-pages-nicely-with-jquery.html Windows is a lightweight jQuery plugin for nicely scrolling the full-screen. It provides a simple and handy API for managing the page/content position to ease the browsing experience. ]]> Cesium - Flexible Mapping Engine With WebGL http://www.master-script.com/cesium-flexible-mapping-engine-with-webgl.html Sun, 19 May 2013 00:07:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/cesium-flexible-mapping-engine-with-webgl.html Cesium is a WebGL-powered JavaScript mapping library like Google Maps or Bing Maps and they provide APIs for integration. ]]> phpFastCache - Speed Up Websites With Caching http://www.master-script.com/phpfastcache-speed-up-websites-with-caching.html Mon, 3 Jun 2013 19:25:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/phpfastcache-speed-up-websites-with-caching.html phpFastCache is an open source PHP caching library that comes as a single-file and can be integrated so quickly. ]]> Drawing API For SVG, Canvas & WebGL with Two.js http://www.master-script.com/drawing-api-for-svg-canvas-038-webgl-with-two-js.html Wed, 8 May 2013 01:19:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/drawing-api-for-svg-canvas-038-webgl-with-two-js.html Two.js is an exciting JavaScript library that provides a 2-dimensional and single drawing API forВ SVG, Canvas And WebGL. ]]> Nimble - Simple and Flexible WordPress Theme http://www.master-script.com/nimble-8211-a-simple-and-flexible-wordpress-theme.html Tue, 4 Jun 2013 10:08:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/nimble-8211-a-simple-and-flexible-wordpress-theme.html Nimble is a big, bold, and beautiful theme that doesn't let its own style get in the way. With each design I struggle to strike a balance between style and function. ]]> MixItUp - A Nice jQuery Plugin For Filtering And Sorting Items http://www.master-script.com/mixitup-a-nice-jquery-plugin-for-filtering-and-sorting-items.html Tue, 4 Jun 2013 18:25:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/mixitup-a-nice-jquery-plugin-for-filtering-and-sorting-items.html MixItUp is another great plugin to handle such tasks that deserves to be bookmarked. ]]> Retinize It - Photoshop Actions To Create Retina-Display Images http://www.master-script.com/retinize-it-photoshop-actions-to-create-retina-display-images.html Tue, 4 Jun 2013 15:45:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/retinize-it-photoshop-actions-to-create-retina-display-images.html Retinize It is a set of 2 free Photoshop actions where one of them slices the selected layer (or group) and the other for slicing + scaling it by 200%. ]]> Picus – A Free WordPress PhotoBlog Theme http://www.master-script.com/picus-a-free-wordpress-photoblog-theme.html Fri, 26 Apr 2013 12:23:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/picus-a-free-wordpress-photoblog-theme.html Picus makes it extremely easy for you to setup your website in a matter of minutes. The Picus WordPress theme ideal for photo blog, photography sites. ]]> Medoo - Single-File PHP Database Framework http://www.master-script.com/medoo-single-file-php-database-framework.html Tue, 4 Jun 2013 11:23:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/medoo-single-file-php-database-framework.html Medoo is a lightweight (~8kb) PHP framework for working with SQL databases. The framework comes as a single file and works withВ MySQL, MSSQL, PostgreSQL,В SQLite (and more). ]]> Draggabilly - Standalone JS Library For Drag & Dropping Elements http://www.master-script.com/draggabilly-standalone-js-library-for-drag-dropping-elements.html Fri, 28 Jun 2013 12:36:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/draggabilly-standalone-js-library-for-drag-dropping-elements.html Draggabilly - a standalone and lightweight JavaScript library for “Draggable” and “Droppable” elements. ]]> Fool.js - A jQuery Plugin For April Fools’ Day Jokes http://www.master-script.com/fooljs-a-jquery-plugin-for-april-fools-day-jokes.html Sat, 30 Mar 2013 11:01:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/fooljs-a-jquery-plugin-for-april-fools-day-jokes.html The 1st of April is getting very close and I’m sure we’ll see lots of fake news or fun stuff going around on websites that day. ]]> New Fresh Freebies from Dribbble http://www.master-script.com/new-fresh-freebies-from-dribbble.html Fri, 5 Apr 2013 00:50:00 +0000 http://www.master-script.com/new-fresh-freebies-from-dribbble.html Fresh freebies from icons and player widgets to login forms, UI kits and more, we have a lot of well designed freebies for you. Click on the images to go to the project’s page to download it and learn more about each design. ]]>